REVIEWS:

Had a fantastic breakfast here during our stay the staff were friendly and the service was great. Thank you.

Visited December 2014

================================

“Lovely staff and food” 5 of 5 stars:  9/12/2014

=================================

“Beautiful food, view & staff”4 of 5 stars :27/1/ 2015Had lunch here with my elderly in-laws. Both on walkers & the friendly waiter allowed us to sit at one of the tables for 'dinner use only'. Food was great, really fresh & the view is outstanding. Chatted with the chef after lunch & the waiter was fabulous. Worth the trip to The Entrance, will go again :-) Visited: January 2015.

================================

Top of Form“Perfect location right on the water”:4 of 5 stars.    19 February 2015

We visited the Central Coast last week and had a very enjoyable dinner at Waters Edge. The staff and the food were both excellent! My parents had the seafood platter and it was huge! Lots of prawns, oysters, calamari, fish and lobster Mornay. The pork ribs were also good. Nice restaurant for a special celebration!

================================

 

Darrell: 4 star: 15.2.2015

Problem with the seating due to the weather but the staff accommodated with complimentary champagne and the food was good.

 =================================

Jay: 28.3.2015: 5 starYummiest steak and seafood nice cocktails good service beautiful views, one of our regular haunts!

 

 =================================

Jacqui: 2.5.2015.

Wonderful fresh seafood and personalised service. Will, definitely return.

 ==================================

 

“Anniversary Dinner.”4 of 5 stars: 10/2./2015

The owners opened especially on a Monday because it was our anniversary and they greeted us with a complimentary glass of champagne. The fish was delicious and the view overlooking The Entrance was very special. We look forward to a return visit to sample their wide selection of fresh fish

 ====================================

Emma: 14.2.2015:  5 starBest place to eat sea food yum yum cooked great tasted great: great service very friendly!!

 

 ======================================

 

Nicole:5 star: 7/2/2015

Beautiful food and lovely service. By far the best seafood restaurant on the Central Coast. Thank you for a great night

=======================================

Tony: 4 star:5/2/15

Excellent food and service, recommended for a nice relaxed lunch

========================================

 

“Gastronomic Delights

22 January 2015

A great variety of fresh seafood delicacies is available in this new restaurant at The Entrance. Located on The Fisherman's Wharf Complex, it has stunning views of The entrance Channel, especially with the incoming tide & crystal clear water.
We tried most of the offerings & found their Seafood platter exceptional with plenty of prawns, oysters [natural & Kilpatrick], bugs, baby octopus, Mahi Mahi, calamari & a huge lobster tail.
The Barramundi & Mahi Mahi as mains are also delicious.
Wine was reasonably priced, & service was excellent. We'd recommend it mainly for special occasions as it worked out fairly expensive at $100 /adult [including drinks].

======================================

“Will Be Back to Try Rest of Menu”:3 of 5 stars:2 March 2015.

======================================

 

Visited February 2015

We met up with friends one night for dinner there and the food was pretty good. They have a variety of dishes to choose from but that night I had the scallop salad for entree (fantastic) and the coral trout for mains. Both dishes were nice and I am looking forward to returning to try their seafood platter. The coffee however, could be improved. Very bitter. Loved the location.

 =======================================

 “Good food but needs a little improvement” 3 of 5 stars:16 March 2015

We went for dinner a few weeks ago on a Saturday night. The location is great with a lovely view being on the waterfront. The staffs were friendly and majority of the food was nice. We had a few issues with one fish dish being served 15mins after our meals arrived so we were finished when this came out and the desert Banoffee pie was pretty bad and sickly sweet but in fairness the waitress noticed our desert and said it looked terrible so took it off the bill. The only other thing we didn't agree with was the Affogato said to share on the desert menu but you get one scoop of ice-cream, one shot of liquor and one shot of coffee so I don't consider this a share dish and the waitress agreed so she bought us another one free of charge. Seeing as they made an effort to rectify there mistakes we will go back as the entrees and mains were quite tasty.

====================================

Dinner was lovely and we were impressed enough to return for breakfast. One of our party had to eat by a certain time and they were lovely enough to open and prepare her meal ahead of time. And the food was also really good.

                                                                    ====================================
 
 
The best
 
I've tried many restaurants on the coast this restaurant is always consistent in their delivery and taste of meals they always have fresh produce h can taste it but what I like most is the new dishes they bring to the table like abalone mud crab soft shell crab if you have been their you will no exactly what I mean great restaurant
Posted on 25/04/15
                                                             ===========================================